Pastoral Council

THE PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL is a consultative body which makes recommendations to the Pastor, supporting the spiritual and pastoral growth of the parish, and enabling full participation of parishioners in the Church’s mission in the world.  Councilors are selected in an annual discernment process.

The Council is a vehicle for fulfilling the pastoral mission of the parish. We do this by fostering growth within the parish family and by sharing of spiritual gifts and talents. We try to encourage positive relationships among all members of the parish, with St. Sebastian and Mother of Good Counsel  (our cluster parishes) and with our neighborhood community.

The Council is involved in planning to meet the needs of Saint Catherine Parish, the archdiocese and the broader community, with a vision for the future and a strong basis in stewardship. The Council also advises the pastor and develops policies that support the activities and programs fostering the spiritual, moral, and temporal well being of Saint Catherine Parish.

2016-2017 Council

Meg Charek

Fr. Larry Chapman, pastor

Dave Guthery, finance council liaison

Carl Malischke, trustee

Donna Mrugala, human concerns committee liaison

Carole Poth, cluster administrator

Kris Reck, liturgy committee liaison

Brian Scheer

Theresa Utschig, co-chair

Toni Wagner, trustee

June Wessa, secretary and faith formation committee liaison

Annie Wiesen, stewardship committee liaison



Meetings on the first Monday of the month.